CL2015 – May 16-17
May 16, 2015
IFAF Submits Application For Tokyo 2020 Consideration
June 13, 2015
Show all

WEC2015: Final Tournament Details & Schedule Released!

Women’s European Championship 2015 Final Tournament is scheduled for August 1-9th, in Maracena [Granada], Spain.

National Teams are divided in two groups – A and B. Each team will play every other team in their group with their final position determining their qualification for a medal game.

Group A consists of Finland, Austria and Spain, whilst Group B consists of Germany, Sweden and Great Britain [Game schedule with full event details is posted under].

During the Technical Meeting, held in Granada past weekend, all details around the Women’s European Championship were set, and, Spain has done a remarkable job on setting everything up.

Games will take place at the Maracena Stadium, with artificial turf, and, are scheduled for morning and evening hours [10.30 and 21:00 local time, GMT+2]. Teams will have organized transportation to practices, games and airport. LOC has also made sure to have accreditation ready for the teams to be able to access the swimming pool, and much more.

Final game day is scheduled for August 8th –
Game 1: 3rd Group A v 3rd Group B – 08.00 [GMT+2]
Game 2: 2nd Group A v 2nd Group B – 11.00 [GMT+2] [Bronze]
Game 3: 1st Group A v 1st Group B – 21.00 [GMT+2] [Championship]

Schedule for Group A and B games under. Click on the “Preview” in the last column to open Event Details.

WEC 2015 Final Tournament – Group A & B

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *