The inaugural season of the IFAF European Champions League will take place in 2014, with 13 teams divided into 4 regional groups. Group games will be played on the following weekends: April 12/13, May 3/4, and May 17/18. A final tournament involving one team from each regional group and consisting of two semi-finals and the final will be played over the weekend of July 11/12/13.

The IFAF Europe Champions League is the very first club competition organized by the European branch of the International Federation of American Football. Season One will consist of 11 group games and the Final Four (two semifinals and the final). 13 teams from 10 countries will compete in 4 regional groups, with group winners advancing to the Final Four tournament. The overall competition will start on April 12 and will conclude with the Grand Final on July 13.

Group North
Carlstad Crusaders, Sweden
Copenaghen Towers, Denmark
Helsinki Roosters, Finland
Örebro Black Knights, Sweden

Group South
Thonon Black Panthers, France
Cineplex Blue Devils, Austria
Parma Panthers, Italy

Group East
Boğaziçi Sultans, Turkey
SBB Vukovi Beograd, Serbia

Group West
Dauphins de Nice, France
London Blitz, United Kingdom
Pioners l’Hospitalet, Spain
Templiers d’Elancourt, France